News Other News

Would you join the 2022 Jawa Yezdi Nomads Ibex Trail?

Written by Rohit Tonapi

Jawa Yezdi Motorcycles has just announced the second edition of its Ibex Trail for this riding season. The ride will be under its Jawa Yezdi Nomads ride program. It is the brand’s marquee ride and lets riders explore the challenging route leading to Ladakh. The ride will start on 6th August 2022 from Chandigarh.

Since the launch of the Yezdi Motorcycles and the lifting up of restrictions, the Jawa Yezdi Nomads program has taken off greatly. The Ibex Trail’s second edition follows the recently concluded Taktsang Trail and the ongoing Trail Attack rider training program. Furthermore, the Trail Attack program will include more cities across India in the coming months.

The Ibex Trail will be open to all Jawa and Yezdi motorcycle owners across India. Interested riders can reach out to the dealerships with their details. The participation fee for single riders is INR 40,000. Meanwhile, for riders with a pillion, the fee is INR 80,000, ex-Chandigarh.

Ibex Trail 2022 – Details

The ride aims to provide riders with an entirely ‘nomadic’ experience by immersing them completely in the region. It does so by diving deeper into local food, local music, local lifestyle and interacting with local people. The Ibex Trail 2022 aims to deliver an unforgettable adventure from Chandigarh to Leh via Manali. 

For the 2022 edition, riders will continue the ride to Umling-La, the highest motorable pass in the world. On the way, riders will also pass through the remotest corners of North India. The 14-day ride to “The Land of High Passes” will involve riding through a picturesque landscape. Along with that, they will also pass the famed Pangong Tso, Hanle village and Tso Moriri. This will allow the riders to unleash the true potential of their Jawas and Yezdis. The ride will pass through tarmac, sand, slush gravel, rocks and numerous water crossings.

Ibex Trail 2022 – Itinerary

The ride will start from Chandigarh on 6th August 2022. On day 1, riders will go to Manali. The following day, riders will head from Manali to Jispa. The 3rd and 4th days will involve going from Jispa to Sarchu and from there to Leh. Day 5 will be a rest day for the riders at Leh. On the 6th day, riders will head to Pangong Tso. On day 7, riders will go from Pangong Tso to Hanle.

The 8th day involves riders going to Umling-La. However, the riders will return back to Hanle on the same day. On the 9th day, riders go to Tso Moriri. This will also mark the end of the ride and the start of the return journey. From Tso Moriri, riders will head back to Sarchu on Day 10. Riders will return to Manali on the 11th day. The riders will also have a final rest day at Manali. And finally, on the last day, riders will ride from Manali to Chandigarh.

Also Read: 5 adventurous rides by Royal Enfield