Race-Spec TVS Asia One Make Apache RR 310 motorcycle revealed

Written by Rohit Tonapi

TVS Racing has made a historic announcement with the first-ever TVS Asia One Make Championship. This marks a significant milestone in TVS Racing’s global roadmap. TVS Racing also records its name in history by becoming the first-ever Indian manufacturer to host its own Asia One Make Championship on a global platform. The new racing series will use the new Race-Spec TVS Asia One Make Apache RR 310 motorcycle. 

TVS Racing is the pioneer of the One Make Championship and the first manufacturer to introduce it in India. TVS Racing also contributes significantly to engineering the TVS Apache series by a “Track to Road” approach.

Race-Spec TVS Asia One Make Apache RR310 – Details

According to TVS Racing, the motorcycle draws inspiration from Akula; the concept showcased at the 2016 Auto Expo. Additionally, TVS Racing says the bike incorporates TVS Motor’s racing DNA.

For uncompromised racetrack performance, the motorcycle is designed and built ground up. Additionally, the exclusively-built RR 310 also gets substantial technological updates. Powering the Race-Spec bike is a 312cc DOHC four-valve liquid-cooled engine. The engine produces a much higher power than the street-legal TVS Apache RR 310. 

The engine uses forged pistons, titanium valves, and HLHD Cams to achieve a high power output. In addition to this, it gets RAM Air Intake System to increase airflow into the engine. The motorcycle uses extensive carbon-fibre bodywork to keep the weight low. The low weight translates to faster lap times. The bodywork design has low drag for better top speed on the track. In addition to this, the motorcycle features adjustable and custom-built Ohlins suspension and rides on Dunlop soft compound radial racing tyres.

2022 TVS Asia One Make Championship

The Championship will kick off alongside the Asia Road Racing Championship (ARRC). The first race of the season will be in Malaysia alongside ARRC. The rider selection process will also occur at Sepang International Circuit on 27th April 2022. The selection will shortlist eight riders from Malaysia, Thailand, Japan, Indonesia, Philippines, Australia etc. In addition to this, eight riders will also be nominated independently by the TVS Racing team.

The schedule for the Championship is as below: 

  Round   Date  Location  Circuit
  Round 1   May 27-29, 2022  Malaysia    Sepang International Circuit
  Round 2   July 1-3, 2022  Indonesia    Mandalika International Circuit
  Round 3   August 12-14, 2022  Japan    Sugo International Circuit
  Round 4  November 18-20, 2022  Thailand     Chang International Circuit

Also Read: Check out the Ducati V21L FIM MotoE race bike in action