News Other News

Jawa-Yezdi Motorcycles kickstart a service initiative

Written by Nayak

Jawa-Yezdi Motorcycle has announced a service initiative for its Kommuniti members planning to ride to the region from across the country. This initiative will also offer free service assistance to the riders on the way to Ladakh. Additionally, this will span across the major access routes to the region from key parts of the country.

The service centres in major cities along the route will also provide all the necessary services and crucial support to the riders. Furthermore, Jawa has also announced complimentary & free of charge labour charges for periodic service & running repairs. In addition to this, riders can also avail themselves of a 26-point general check-up at Leh service station. The company will also station an expert technician at Leh. The expert technician will also be equipped with essential tools & spares.

The RSA policyholders are also eligible for enroute breakdown assistance as per RSA policy guidelines. Meanwhile, non-RSA policyholders can also avail of this on a paid basis. The initiative will greatly help the riders setting out from almost every corner of the country, merging into the NCR. From there on, they take the two most popular routes to Ladakh. The first one is via Chandigarh & Manali & the other via Jammu, Srinagar & Kargil.

Preferred Routes And Service Station Locations

Jawa riders starting from West Bengal, Kerala, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra, & Delhi, can avail of this support as per the details mentioned below. The route from Delhi follows through Noida, Ghaziabad & Gurgaon, moving on to Haryana – Faridabad, Ambala & Karnal, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh – Mandi, Punjab – Hoshiarpur & Pathankot, Jammu & Kashmir – Jammu & Srinagar.

For riders from Kolkata, the route passes through the states of Jharkhand, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Delhi/NCR, Haryana, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab & Jammu & Kashmir. Riders can also leverage the service stations in this route located at Jharkhand – Dhanbad, Bihar – Arrah & Patna, Uttar Pradesh – Lucknow & Agra while taking up the route mentioned above from Delhi onwards.

Also, riders coming from Bangalore, Karnataka can use this route. This follows through Telangana, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Delhi/NCR, Haryana, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab & Jammu & Kashmir. The service locations on this route would be Telangana – Hyderabad, Maharashtra – Nagpur, Madhya Pradesh – Bhopal & Gwalior, and also in Uttar Pradesh – Agra & Jhansi.

On the other hand, for riders from Mumbai, the preferred route for Ladakh goes through Gujarat, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Delhi / NCR, Haryana, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab & Jammu & Kashmir. Furthermore, service locations are available in Gujarat- Surat, Bharuch, Vadodara & Ahmedabad, Rajasthan – Udaipur, Ajmer & Jaipur.

Also Read: Jawa & Yezdi Motorcycles head to Taktsang Trail.