FMSCI Indian Rally Championship 2015

FMSCI Indian Rally Championship 2015
Written by Tejen Dhankhar

The FIA Asia cup and FMSCI Rally Championship for the year 2015 has been flagged off at Chikmagalur at Coffee Day India Rally today. Event took place at Amber valley grounds with Super Special Stages and will continue on outskirts over the weekend. The 180 kms long track which is also being into considerations for 2016 Asia Cup Rally is hosting 8 entries this time. The title for this championship was won by Hitoshi Takayama from Japan with one round to spare, giving him the luxury of skipping this round.

Tailgating with 95 points are Lohitt Urs with Srikanth Gowda followed by Team Mahindra Adventure’s Amittrajit Ghosh and Ashwin Naik with 72 points. In third, are Arjun Rao Aroor and Satish Rajagopal with 64 points, followed by Gaurav Gill and Musa Sherif from Team Mahindra Adventure, who are out of the fight for the title this time with just 52 points.

In 2,000cc the IRC title is all in hands for Rahul Kanthraj and Vivek Bhatt of Team Yokohama.

n the IRC 1,600cc class, Dr Bikku Babu from Kerala is on top with 87 points, followed by Team Yokohama’s Karna Kadur and Aroor Vikram Rao who have scored 70 and 60 points, respectively. In the FMSCI 1,600 Cup however, the competition is much closer with Ashwin Reddy leading at 87 points and Druva Chandrasekhar at second with 83.