Heidfeld & Rosenqvist retained for Season 4 of Formula E by Mahindra Racing

Parichay Malvankar
Written by Parichay Malvankar

Mahindra Racing today confirmed that Nick Heidfeld and Felix Rosenqvist will remain as the team’s race drivers for season four of the FIA Formula E Championship, which will run from December 2017 to July 2018.

With consistency in the cockpit of the team’s new M4Electro race car, Mahindra Racing has more ambitious objectives than ever before – to compete for the teams’ and drivers’ championship titles in Formula E.

The combination of Germany’s Heidfeld and Sweden’s Rosenqvist has helped Mahindra Racing enjoy its most competitive season to date in Formula E. The team secured third place in the teams’ and drivers’ championship in a thrilling season three finale at the Montreal ePrix in July this year.

Mahindra Racing claimed some impressive statistics during its third year in Formula E. With one win, ten individual podiums (five apiece for Heidfeld and Rosenqvist), two fastest laps and three pole positions, the team took the most podiums of any team during the season and won the Julius Bär Pole Position award.

Rosenqvist, meanwhile, will move into his sophomore season after a stunning maiden season, in which he turned heads with some impressive performances and race results. He took a maiden victory and three pole positions, becoming the Rookie of the Year and finishing third in the drivers’ standings.

About the author

Parichay Malvankar

Parichay Malvankar

Founder, owner and editor-in-chief of www.Shifting-Gears.com; a born gearhead, nothing apart from a set of wheels gets his pulse racing.